New Felice Brothers Record – $5 Download

Good news!

The Mad Mackerel

Surprise New Felice Brothers Record.

At midnight last night, the wonderful Felice Brothers released God Bless You Amigo – a new ‘album’ of 20 songs (eight traditional folk songs and twelve originals the band have always liked “but never had a chance to put on record“) as a digital download from their website for a paltry $5 minimum purchase.

They are adamant it is not a follow up to Celebration Florida, describing it as “just a bunch of songs“. Irrespective, a bunch of songs from the Felice Brothers pretty much trumps a bunch of songs from anyone else as far as we’re concerned and for $5 this has to be the bargain of the day.

The proceeds are to be put towards a new tour vehicle following the demise of their “prized and seemingly immutable Winnebago was driven to the ground and mercy shot somewhere in Vermont (long may she…

View original post 53 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: